Made In vs Cuisinart Multiclad

Made In vs Cuisinart Multiclad

Updated September 2026

Made In vs Cuisinart cookware, compared from published listing specs: 5-ply vs tri-ply, piece counts, induction compatib...

15 min read

As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.

Quick Picks

PickSetWhyLink
Best for a stated-induction kitchenMade In Cookware - 10 Piece Stainless Steel Pot and Pan SetThe listing names a 430 stainless top layer and says it works with any cooktop, including induction [S4]Check Price on Amazon
Best for a smaller, dishwasher-safe starter coreCuisinart MCP-7NP1 Multiclad Pro Triple Ply 7-Piece Cookware Set SkilletFour cooking vessels plus covers, dishwasher safe, lifetime warranty per the manual [S3]Check Price on Amazon

Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.

Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This page contains affiliate links, and we may receive a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Last Updated: September 2026

Two stainless sets, two very different construction philosophies. One is built around an aluminum encapsulated base under a mirror-finish body. The other is built from five bonded layers with a 430 stainless top layer specifically called out for induction. Those aren't marketing synonyms — they describe different metal stacks, and they lead to different buyers.

This page compares them on published specifications only. No one on this website cooked with either set; every fact below comes from the retailer listings, and we say so at the point of claim.

Products covered on this page
Product titles, images, feature bullets and prices below come from Amazon and were read at publish time; prices and availability change. As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases. Amazon supplies no written product description, so the one-line summary under each product is ours, generated from Amazon Creators title/features/specifications.
Made In Cookware - 10 Piece Stainless Steel Pot and Pan Set - 5 Ply Clad - Includes Stainless Steel Frying Pans, Saucepans, Saucier and Stock Pot W/Lid - Professional Cookware - Crafted in Italy
Made In Cookware - 10 Piece Stainless Steel Pot and Pan Set - 5 Ply Clad - Includes Stainless Steel Frying Pans, Saucepans, Saucier and Stock Pot W/Lid - Professional Cookware - Crafted in Italy
$749.99price read from Amazon at publish time
  • Essential for Every Kitchen - The Made In Stainless Clad Set is a must-have kitchen tool, offering maximum heat control, responsiveness, and versatility to elevate your cooking
  • Superior Quality - Made from 5 layers of premium metal for professional-quality heat distribution
Feature bullets above are Amazon's own product data.
Amazon listing, priced $749.99 at the time this page was published. (generated from Amazon Creators title/features/specifications)
Check price on Amazon
Cuisinart MCP-7NP1 Multiclad Pro Triple Ply 7-Piece Cookware Set Skillet
Cuisinart MCP-7NP1 Multiclad Pro Triple Ply 7-Piece Cookware Set Skillet
$189.95price read from Amazon at publish time
  • INCLUDES: 1.5-quart Saucepan with Cover, 3-quart Saucepan with Cover, 8-quart Stockpot with Cover, 10-inch Skillet
  • EXCEPTIONAL DESIGN: Enjoy mirror finish, classic look and professional performance. Aluminum encapsulated base heats quickly and spreads heat evenly– eliminating hot spots
Feature bullets above are Amazon's own product data.
Amazon listing, priced $189.95 at the time this page was published. (generated from Amazon Creators title/features/specifications)
Check price on Amazon

Quick Answer

Go with the Cuisinart MCP-7NP1 Multiclad Pro Triple Ply 7-Piece Cookware Set Skillet if you want a compact starter core — the listing describes a 1.5-quart saucepan with cover, a 3-quart saucepan with cover, an 8-quart stockpot with cover, and a 10-inch skillet, plus a lifetime warranty referenced in the user manual [S3]. It is the smaller kit, and it is the only one of the two whose listing states dishwasher-safe cleanup [S3].

Go with the Made In Cookware - 10 Piece Stainless Steel Pot and Pan Set if you want more pans and more shapes — two frying pans (10" and 8"), an 8 QT stock pot with lid, 4 QT and 2 QT saucepans with lids, and a 3 QT saucier with lid [S4]. Its listing is also the one that explicitly states induction compatibility, crediting a 430 stainless top layer [S4].

Here's the honest part: the Cuisinart listing does not state induction compatibility either way [S3]. That is missing information, not a stated incompatibility, and you should treat it that way if induction is your cooktop.

Full Comparison Table

FeatureCuisinart MCP-7NP1 Multiclad Pro Triple Ply 7-Piece Cookware Set SkilletMade In Cookware - 10 Piece Stainless Steel Pot and Pan Set
Piece count in title7-piece [S3]10-piece [S4]
Construction describedTriple ply with aluminum encapsulated base [S3]5 layers of premium metal, 5-ply clad [S4]
Frying/skillet pieces10-inch skillet [S3]10" and 8" frying pans [S4]
Saucepans1.5-quart and 3-quart, both with covers [S3]2 QT and 4 QT, both with lids [S4]
Stockpot8-quart with cover [S3]8 QT with lid [S4]
SaucierNot listed [S3]3 QT with lid [S4]
InductionNot stated in the listing [S3]Stated compatible; 430 stainless top layer [S4]
HandlesSolid stainless steel riveted, described as staying cool on the stovetop [S3]Stay-cool, fastened with stainless steel rivets [S4]
Dishwasher safeYes, per the listing [S3]Not stated in the listing [S4]
WarrantyLifetime warranty, details in user manual [S3]Not stated in the listing [S4]
OriginNot stated in the listing [S3]Crafted in Italy [S4]
PriceCheck Price on AmazonCheck Price on Amazon

Design & Build Quality

The headline difference is the metal stack. Cuisinart's listing describes triple-ply construction with an aluminum encapsulated base that "heats quickly and spreads heat evenly – eliminating hot spots" [S3]. Made In's listing describes 5 layers of premium metal for professional-quality heat distribution [S4].

Read that carefully, because the wording matters. Cuisinart's own product record describes multiclad, triple-ply construction, and its listing adds that the aluminum encapsulated base heats quickly and spreads heat evenly [S3]; Made In's listing describes layers as the construction of the pans themselves without limiting them to the base [S4]. Neither listing publishes wall thickness, a layer diagram, or where each stack's layers begin and end, so the published wording does not establish how the two constructions differ in the sidewalls.

Both sets use riveted stainless handles that the manufacturers describe as staying cool during cooking [S3][S4]. Neither listing publishes a handle length, a weight, or an oven-safe temperature. That last omission is worth noticing if you roast: no oven rating is stated for either set in the supplied listing information.

On appearance, only Cuisinart makes a claim — a mirror finish and classic look [S3]. Made In's listing leans on origin instead, stating the set is crafted in Italy from premium metals [S4].

Features & Functionality

Count the actual cooking vessels, not the marketing number. Cuisinart's 7 pieces resolve to four vessels and three covers [S3]. Made In's 10 pieces resolve to six vessels and four lids — the two frying pans ship without lids in that breakdown [S4].

The shape coverage is where Made In separates itself. It adds a second, smaller 8" frying pan and a 3 QT saucier with lid [S4]. A saucier's curved wall is the shape you want for whisking, reducing and stirring; Cuisinart's set does not list one [S3].

Cuisinart answers with two things Made In's listing does not state: dishwasher-safe cleanup and a lifetime warranty with terms referenced in the user manual, alongside a BPA-free note [S3]. Made In's listing does not state a dishwasher policy or a warranty term [S4] — that is unstated, not denied, and worth confirming with the seller before you buy.

Saucepan sizing splits, too. Cuisinart runs 1.5 and 3 quarts [S3]; Made In runs 2 and 4 quarts [S4]. Neither is better in the abstract. A 1.5-quart is the more useful size for melting butter and reheating single portions; a 4-quart handles a batch of grains or a small soup without reaching for the stockpot. Both sets land on an 8-quart stockpot [S3][S4].

Performance

No one here ran a heat-up test, so treat this section as spec reading.

Cuisinart states that the aluminum encapsulated base heats quickly and spreads heat evenly, eliminating hot spots [S3]. Made In states that its five layers deliver professional-quality heat distribution and that the set offers maximum heat control and responsiveness [S4]. Both are manufacturer claims about their own products, published on their listings — neither is independent verification, and neither listing publishes a heat-up time, a thermal-uniformity figure, or a base thickness you could compare arithmetically.

What you can compare is the stated cooktop coverage. Made In's listing commits: a top layer of 430 stainless steel, and compatibility with any cooktop including induction [S4]. Induction needs a magnetic exterior, and 430 is a ferritic grade, so that claim is internally consistent with how induction works.

Cuisinart's listing makes no induction statement in the supplied information [S3]. Do not read that as a failure — it is unstated rather than denied — but if you cook on induction and want the answer in writing before you pay, only one of these two sets gives it to you.

Price & Value

Both sets change price often enough that a number printed here would be wrong by the time you read it. Check Price on Amazon for the Cuisinart set and Check Price on Amazon for the Made In set, then run the comparison yourself.

How to run it: divide by cooking vessels, not by piece count. Four vessels for Cuisinart, six for Made In [S3][S4]. Then weigh the two things only one side states — Cuisinart's lifetime warranty and dishwasher-safe cleanup [S3] against Made In's five-layer construction, extra pan shapes and Italian manufacture [S4].

The supplied listing information does not establish which set is cheaper, which sells better, or which holds value longer, so this page does not claim a price winner.

Made In Cookware - 10 Piece Stainless Steel Pot and Pan Set — Best for induction cooktops and cooks who want a saucier

The reason this set earns the induction pick is specific and printed on the listing: a 430 stainless top layer, with the manufacturer stating it works with any cooktop, including induction [S4]. That is the exact spec an induction buyer needs, and the other set does not publish an equivalent.

Made In Cookware - 10 Piece Stainless Steel Pot and Pan Set - 5 Ply Clad - Includes Stainless Steel Frying Pans, Saucepans, Saucier and Stock Pot W/Lid - Professional Cookware - Crafted in Italy — Manufacturer product photo
Manufacturer product photo

Beyond the cooktop question, the vessel list does real work. Two frying pans at 10" and 8" means you stop using a large pan to fry two eggs. The 3 QT saucier with lid is the piece most home kitchens are missing [S4]. The 8 QT stock pot and the 2 QT and 4 QT saucepans, all with lids, round out a genuinely complete core [S4].

Strengths

Purchase-relevant limitations Check Price on Amazon

Cuisinart MCP-7NP1 Multiclad Pro Triple Ply 7-Piece Cookware Set Skillet — Best for a compact, dishwasher-safe starter kit

This one suits the cook building a first real stainless kit rather than replacing a whole kitchen. Four vessels — a 1.5-quart saucepan, a 3-quart saucepan, an 8-quart stockpot and a 10-inch skillet, with covers on the three pots [S3] — covers weeknight cooking without filling a cabinet.

Cuisinart MCP-7NP1 Multiclad Pro Triple Ply 7-Piece Cookware Set Skillet — Manufacturer product photo
Manufacturer product photo

The two listing details that carry the most weight are the plainest ones. Dishwasher safe [S3] removes the daily friction that makes people abandon stainless. And a lifetime warranty, with troubleshooting and policy details referenced in the user manual [S3], is a commitment Made In's listing does not match in the supplied information.

Strengths

Purchase-relevant limitations Check Price on Amazon

Which Should You Buy?

If you are still torn, look at your cooktop first. That single question resolves it faster than any other spec on this page.

How We Research

We read published product data rather than cooking with the products. For this comparison, the sources were the Amazon Creators API verified product record for each ASIN and each listing's own feature bullets, both retrieved 2026-09-06.

From there, the work is close reading: line up the stated vessel lists side by side, separate construction language from marketing language, and mark every field one listing publishes that the other does not. Where a spec is absent, we say it is not stated rather than guessing at it. Manufacturer performance claims are reported as the manufacturer's claims, because that is what they are.

For broader safety and recall context on cookware, CPSC and USA.gov consumer protection are the right places to check before any purchase. You may also want our guides to induction cooktop basics and caring for stainless clad cookware.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Made In or Cuisinart better for induction?

Based on published specs, Made In. Its listing states the set works with any cooktop including induction, and credits a top layer of 430 stainless steel [S4]. The Cuisinart listing does not address induction in the supplied information [S3], which means unknown rather than incompatible.

What is the difference between tri-ply and 5-ply here?

Cuisinart's listing describes triple-ply construction with an aluminum encapsulated base [S3]. Made In's describes 5 layers of premium metal [S4]. More bonded layers generally means more metal managing heat, but neither listing publishes thickness figures, so the practical gap is an inference from the stated construction, not a measured difference.

How many actual pans do you get in each set?

Cuisinart's 7 pieces are four vessels and three covers: 1.5-quart saucepan with cover, 3-quart saucepan with cover, 8-quart stockpot with cover, and a 10-inch skillet [S3]. Made In's 10 pieces are six vessels and four lids: 10" and 8" frying pans, an 8 QT stock pot with lid, 4 QT and 2 QT saucepans with lids, and a 3 QT saucier with lid [S4].

Are either of these dishwasher safe?

The Cuisinart listing states the set is dishwasher safe [S3]. The Made In listing does not state a dishwasher policy in the supplied information [S4] — check with the seller or the manufacturer's care instructions before putting it in.

Which set has a warranty?

Cuisinart's listing states a lifetime warranty and directs buyers to the user manual for policy details and troubleshooting [S3]. No warranty term appears in the supplied Made In listing information [S4].

Where is each set made?

Made In's listing states the set is crafted in Italy from premium metals [S4]. Country of manufacture is not stated in the supplied Cuisinart listing information [S3].

Do the handles get hot?

Both manufacturers claim stay-cool handles fastened with stainless steel rivets [S3][S4]. Those are seller claims about their own products, not independently verified figures, and neither listing publishes a temperature rating for the handles.

Final Verdict

If your cooktop is induction, or if you want a saucier and a second frying pan without buying them separately, the Made In Cookware - 10 Piece Stainless Steel Pot and Pan Set is the stronger buy — six vessels, 5-ply construction, and induction compatibility stated in writing with the 430 stainless top layer named [S4]. Check Price on Amazon

If you want a tighter, lower-maintenance starter core with a warranty commitment on paper, the Cuisinart MCP-7NP1 Multiclad Pro Triple Ply 7-Piece Cookware Set Skillet makes the better case: four vessels sized for a small kitchen, dishwasher-safe cleanup, and a lifetime warranty referenced in the manual [S3]. Check Price on Amazon

What this page cannot tell you is which one sears better, lasts longer, or warps sooner. Those answers require use, and nobody here used them.

Sources & Methodology

This website did not cook with, heat, weigh or laboratory-test either cookware set — there is no test kitchen behind this page. What informs it is the Amazon Creators API verified product record and the published listing feature bullets for both ASINs, retrieved 2026-09-06, read line by line and lined up against each other so the differences in construction, vessel count and stated cooktop compatibility are visible in one place.

For stainless cookware specifically, that kind of reading gets you further than it would for something like a blender, because the decisive facts — ply count, what is in each set, which sizes, whether induction is stated — are published facts rather than experiential ones. Where a listing is silent, this page says so instead of filling the gap, and every manufacturer performance claim is labeled as the manufacturer's.

Explore More Reviews

Check out our in-depth reviews, comparisons, and buying guides.

Browse All Guides

Official Government Resources

CPSC consumer product safety

cpsc.gov

https://www.cpsc.gov/

These official government resources provide authoritative information on this topic.

Find Your Perfect Match

Expert guidance you can trust

Browse All Reviews